Charcoal and conte drawings

I am continuing to work through old life drawings.  I worked on four charcoal and conte drawings today. I used charcoal and  sanguine powder applied with kitchen paper and a Q-tip to provide a darker / warmer ground to these drawings which I drew  about a year ago in a day-long workshop.  In places, I tried dissolving edges to help project other parts of a figure towards the viewer, or to create more focus elsewhere.  The drawings were made with charcoal pencil and I had later applied fixative so I could do little to change the drawings themselves. 

Leave a Reply

